Traits are natural attributes which gift your character with various special abilities; every character gets three traits of their choosing during character creation. Each trait has a number of “times per day” activated abilities, as well as passive abilities that are always in effect. The traits are split into three groups, with three traits in each group, and are listed below.

Like Skills, Traits may be increased by spending Character Points, but while Skills increase gradually in cost (5x current level), Traits become quite expensive, quite quickly (15x current level). At higher levels, however, Traits grant extremely powerful, character defining abilities.

Although characters may increase their traits freely, with no theoretical upward limits, they may not readily purchase traits. The only exception to this rule is that a character may, once and once only, buy level 1 in a single Trait of their choice. This costs 20 CP, and may never be increased beyond level 1; it represents a character dedicating themselves to development in an area in which they have no native talent. We recommend that players wait a while to buy this trait, as it is a significant step in your character’s development and cannot be undone.

Physical Traits

StrongPower and explosive speed
ToughHealth, endurance, and physical resistance
AgileDexterity, balance, and grace

Mental Traits

LearnedKnowledge, insight, and understanding
PerceptiveAwareness, intuition, and quick thinking
WillfulResolve, control, and sense of self

Spiritual Traits

AttunedMagical resonance and sensitivity
EmpathicEmotional and spiritual connection
CharismaticPersonal magnetism, presence, and charm